freebsd-dd.git
3 weeks agoExample of rw lock master
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 17:14:51 +0000 (00:14 +0700)]
Example of rw lock

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoFix possible kernel panic
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 08:16:21 +0000 (15:16 +0700)]
Fix possible kernel panic

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoExample for threads synchronization
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Wed, 22 Jan 2020 06:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0700)]
Example for threads synchronization

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoFix includes
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 05:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0700)]
Fix includes

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoModify the echo driver control program
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 04:28:04 +0000 (11:28 +0700)]
Modify the echo driver control program

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoModify the driver to use sysctl to control the size of buffer
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 04:25:26 +0000 (11:25 +0700)]
Modify the driver to use sysctl to control the size of buffer

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoExample for sysctl adapted to FreeBSD 12.1
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 14:35:56 +0000 (21:35 +0700)]
Example for sysctl adapted to FreeBSD 12.1

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoAdd ioctl command to retrieve the current size of the device buffer
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 19:49:39 +0000 (02:49 +0700)]
Add ioctl command to retrieve the current size of the device buffer

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoA command-line tool to control the echo device
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 19:29:05 +0000 (02:29 +0700)]
A command-line tool to control the echo device

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoUse ioctl to control the device
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 19:18:41 +0000 (02:18 +0700)]
Use ioctl to control the device

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoUse malloc(9) and free(9) for memory management
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:11:27 +0000 (19:11 +0700)]
Use malloc(9) and free(9) for memory management

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoExample of using contigmalloc(9) and contigfree(9) function to contiguous physical...
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:30:38 +0000 (18:30 +0700)]
Example of using contigmalloc(9) and contigfree(9) function to contiguous physical memory management

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoMake the memory private
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:18:16 +0000 (18:18 +0700)]
Make the memory private

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoFix releasing of memory
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:16:18 +0000 (18:16 +0700)]
Fix releasing of memory

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoUse own malloc_type structure
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:13:18 +0000 (18:13 +0700)]
Use own malloc_type structure

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoFill the allocated memory by zeros
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 10:40:11 +0000 (17:40 +0700)]
Fill the allocated memory by zeros

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoFix TODO
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 18:29:26 +0000 (01:29 +0700)]
Fix TODO

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoFix indentation
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:13:10 +0000 (00:13 +0700)]
Fix indentation

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoFix indentation
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:12:10 +0000 (00:12 +0700)]
Fix indentation

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoEcho character device driver
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 15:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +0700)]
Echo character device driver

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoFirst driver
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 18:09:17 +0000 (01:09 +0700)]
First driver

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoIgnore Emacs files
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 18:06:51 +0000 (01:06 +0700)]
Ignore Emacs files

Signed-off-by: Dmitrii Zolotarev <dvzolotarev@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoInitial commit
Dmitrii Zolotarev [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 13:01:30 +0000 (20:01 +0700)]
Initial commit